top of page

The Market Authority


An all-volunteer authority of the City of Meadville, which oversees management of the Market House.


Paula Burleigh, chair

John Fulmer, treasurer

Seth Ernst, secretary

Mar Harkless

Ashley Mattocks-Rose

Mark Richmond

Jill Hyatt

Kerstin Ams is the Market Manager, and not a voting member of the board.



Wednesday, April 26, 2023

The Meadville Market House supports and promotes local, sustainable agriculture, connecting the public with local farmers and other producers in an economically viable marketplace.


    1. Roll Call

      1. Paula Burleigh, Chair 

      2. John Fulmer, Treasurer

      3. Seth Ernst, Secretary

      4. Mar Harkless

      5. Ashley Mattocks-Rose 

      6. Mark Richmond

      7. Jill Hyatt  


  1. Public Comment

  2. Approval of Minutes

    1. April 12

  3. Approval of March Financials, overview from April Smith 

  4. Market Manager Report 

  5. New Business

  6. Old Business

    1. Market Manager hiring process: general updates

    2. Fundraiser updates, reminder to share in your networks!  

    3. 2023 farmer’s market season updates

VII.         City solicitor 

  1. Executive Session

  2. Adjournment


The next Market Authority meeting takes place on Wednesday, May 10, 4:45 pm

bottom of page